Local News

Rutland, Windsor County voters stick with incumbents for Senate seats

By Polly Lynn
Rutland County county voters re-elected three republican incumbents for the state Senate seats: Kevin Mullin, Peg Flory and Brian Collamore will all return to Montpelier. Mullin received the highest vote totals with 14,553, followed by Flory with 13,984 and Collamore with 13,482. Democrat challengers Cheryl Hooker received the next highest count at 10,452, followed by Korrine Rodrigue with 9,003 and Scott Garren with 6,287, according to the Vermont Secretary of State unofficial results Wednesday morning with 30/31 districts reporting.
In Windsor County voters also re-elected the two incumbents running: Democrat Alison Clarkson received the highest vote totals with 15,427, followed by Democrat Alice Nitka with 14,421. The third incumbent, Democrat John F. Campbell, did not seek re-election. Democrat/Progressive candidate Richard “Dick” McCormack filled that spot garnering 13,894 votes.
For up-to-date figures and town-by-town results visit vtelectionresults.sec.state.vt.us or mountaintimes.info.

Mountain Times Newsletter

Sign up below to receive the weekly newsletter, which also includes top trending stories and what all the locals are talking about!