On April 3, 2024

Central Vermont Chamber Music Festival presents Dmitry Sitkovetsky’s String Trio arrangement of ‘Goldberg Variations’

Saturday, April 6 at 7 p.m.—RANDOLPH—The Chandler Center for the Arts, 71 N Main St., Randolph will host the 32nd annual Central Vermont Chamber Music Festival, featuring “Goldberg Variations” for String Trio arranged by Dmitry Sitkovetsky. Michael Roth, violin. Joana Miranda, viola. Peter Sanders, cello.

The”Goldberg Variations,” originally for piano solo, work beautifully in this string trio version. The work which will be performed in its entirety will be the only piece on this special program and will be performed without intermission. Dmitry Sitkovetsky has created a wonderful version of this Bach work.

Tickets are available for $27 each and students can attend for free.
A special reception will follow the concert, an opportunity to meet the artists and share in the musical community.

For more information, visit: chandler-arts.org

Courtesy Dmitry Sitkovetsky 
The Central Vermont Chamber Music Festival will feature Dmitry Sitkovetsky’s String Trio in Bach’s ‘Goldberg Variations’ on April 6, with tickets priced at $27 each and a reception afterwards.

Do you want to submit feedback to the editor?

Send Us An Email!

Related Posts