Dinnerstein/Fischer join forces in duo recital at Chandler

Dinnerstein/Fischer join forces in duo recital at Chandler

Wednesday, Aug. 2, 7:30 p.m.—RANDOLPH— Chandler Center for the Arts is pleased to announce that two of its favorite musicians are returning to Chandler: pianist Simone Dinnerstein and violinist Rebecca Fischer of the Chiara String Quartet will perform a special concert of duos and solos on the Chandler stage, Wednesday, Aug. 2 at 7:30 p.m.

Together they will perform the Bach Sonata #3 for piano and violin in E major, BWV 1016; the Chaconne Variations by Philip Lasser; and the Beethoven Sonata #10 in G major, Op. 96. Fischer will perform “Expanding Phrases” by Randolph native Nico Muhly and “One Atom of Faith” by Californian composer/singer Lisa Bielawa. Dinnerstein will perform the Bach “Goldberg Variation #13.” A reception for the artists and the audience follows the recital.

Each of these artists has made multiple appearances on the stage at Chandler over the years, Dinnerstein as a solo recitalist and in concert with cellist Zuill Bailey, clarinetist Richard Stolzman, composer Nico Muhly, and the American Contemporary Music Ensemble; and Fischer with the Chiara String Quartet on numerous occasions, including a concert with her father, Norman Fischer of the Concord String Quartet in residence at Dartmouth College a number of years ago.

Tickets are available online at chandler-arts.org or by calling 802-728-6464 weekdays 12-5 p.m. Chandler Music Hall is fully accessible and equipped for the hearing impaired.

Courtesy of Chandler Center for the Arts

Rebecca Fisher

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *