State News, Uncategorized

Statewide election results

Unofficial 2014 election results from Secretary of State’s website, Nov. 5.

Peter Shumlin (D), 86,808 votes (46.45%)
Scott Milne (R), 84,106 votes (45.01%)
Other candidates received less than 5% of the vote

Lieutenant Governor:
Phil Scott (R), 115,142 votes (61.94%)
Dean Corren (D), 66,664 votes (35.86%)

State Treasurer:
Beth Pearce (D), 120,298 votes (73.86%)
Don Schramm (P), 28,680 votes (17.61%)

Secretary of State:
Jim Condos (D), 122,424 votes (74.59%)
Ben Eastwood (P), 24,134 votes (14.70%)

Auditor of Accounts:
Doug Hoffer, 142,010 votes (99.02%)
Ran unapposed

Attorney General:
William Sorrell (D), 105,725 votes (58.76%)
Shane McCormack (R), 66,817 votes (37.14%)

Mountain Times Newsletter

Sign up below to receive the weekly newsletter, which also includes top trending stories and what all the locals are talking about!